Hello world!

So….

To me, blogging has always seemed a bit too personal. A bit too revealing. But I love to read crafting blogs, funny blogs, excellent blogs, blogs of friends…. you get the picture. So why not me?

Do I have anything to add to this giant blogosphere that hasn’t already been said? Well, yes and no. I mean really, I’m just a regular girl trying to piece life together as I see it. Certainly there is no shortage of blogs about the ups and downs of life. But perhaps. Just perhaps.

Perhaps I am the only one with my unique combination of well-used hats: wife, teacher, quilter, Christian, dog-lover, internet-addict, baker, saver, candlestick maker (ok, maybe not the last one. But you get the picture). I am not the most talented in any area of my life. Especially writer and photographer. But perhaps this blogging idea can provide some kind of outlet for me to express myself and my combination of patches on my life-quilt. It’ll be cheaper than therapy, anyway.

And so, into this little box I will pour my soul. Or at least the pieces of it that are currently available. I am not really into new year’s resolutions, but I do like to set goals. So perhaps, I shall set one now. The goal of getting this blog off the ground.

This week, I will:
1) Write a post at least once a week.
2) Try to include pictures in at least 4 of my posts.

Phew! Those look like ambitious goals. But here goes nothing!

About Jodi

Just a regular girl, piecing together life as I see it.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

