Ha! Ha ha ha ha!

And I’m back. I just discovered that apparently I had this blog when I went to sign in and create a WordPress account. Whoops. Suffice to say, I did not accomplish those goals I set almost 4 years ago.

A lot has changed in four years. Jordan and I have had two precious babies. We sold that original house and bought a new one. I was non-renewed at my teaching position that year, and switched districts and into a different school (where I fit so much better). Our sweet nephew’s entire life fits in the 4 years span that I was absent from this blog. Wow.

So why am I back? I need to journal. I think it will be good for my brain, and good for my soul. I find that if I can’t do something to the best of my ability, I have a hard time attempting it at all. But unfortunately as a mom to two little ones, that is an every day reality for me. And so I’m going to let go of my grip on how a blog is “supposed” to look, and I’m just going to do what’s right for me. And that will be ok.

A picture of my reality right now: Jordan and I are sitting in bed watching the Cowboys play the Eagles on Sunday night football. I have been crocheting boot cuffs, and our precious son Jax is sleeping in his crib (we started sleeping learning 2 nights ago, and he slept through the night for the first time last night). Jaylee is spending the night at G-ma and Pop-pop’s house. I about to have a 10 minute date with my nemesis: the pump. And tomorrow is the last week of school before winter break – where I will go to teach 7th grade kids how to model mathematical situations and use the data to make predictions about little toy cars. I also am currently training for a 10k, though I’m only 2 weeks into that ambitious goal.

So here’s hoping it won’t be another 4 years before I decide to start a blog and rediscover this corner of the internet.

About Jodi

Just a regular girl, piecing together life as I see it.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

