And the Golden Globe goes to….

There are a lot of great things about being a mommy.

Exhibit A:

JiPShWpYr3ZXEs4t.jpg

Exhibit B:

5a1w4S9UxJBUgsWt.jpg

But there are a lot of hard things too. And today was just one of those days. A very hard day, though it had its bright spots. But this evening as I was getting ready for bed, I was definitely playing the martyr. I was playing the martyr so well, I was a shoe-in for the Golden Globe. And, because I don’t fight fair, I hadn’t told Jordan about any of this. Because if I’m going to be a martyr, I’m going to be such a martyr that everyone else should automatically notice how self-less and giving and martyr-ish I am (though that actually couldn’t be further from the truth).

But without me saying anything to Jordan, other than in my head, he came in and said those magic words:

“Do you want some Dairy Queen?”

Truly, he read me like a book.

About Jodi

Just a regular girl, piecing together life as I see it.
This entry was posted in Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

