So much to say!

I have so much to say! But I don’t have the time, energy, or desire really to write out everything that I am thinking and feeling. But I’m going to try anyway.

Last week was a fantastic spring break. We drove down to Galveston, Texas, with a pit stop in Oklahoma to see Jordan’s grandparents. The drive was not pleasant, but actually not as bad as I imagined it would be. Seeing family and hanging out with them was fantastic.

IMG_1414

Feeding chickens with Great Grandpa Bob

The weather in Texas was absolutely perfect: not yet too hot, and not still cold. We spent a lot of time sitting on Jarrett and Chelsea’s screened in front porch, because MOSQUITOS!!! But it was great to let the kids run around with their cousins and get to love on Vesper a little bit. Naturally, both Vesper and Jax were teething, so they only really wanted their mamas. But I didn’t really mind that too much – at least it happened while on vacation when I could just snuggle my boy all day!

I love his precious little face

I love his precious little face

It was really nice to get to talk to Chelsea while our littlest babies slept and our older babies (and husbands) played. Ever since I joined the Ingram family, we’ve lived really far away from Jarrett and Chelsea. And I’m not a phone-talker. So we only get to have nice long conversations when we’re visiting, which isn’t as often as we’d like. There are some things in my life that only Chelsea can really relate to – such as being married to an Ingram man. 🙂 Their whole family has such a laid-back slow-down island lifestyle, that its really infectious and wonderful to get to just sit back and enjoy being together. Life in Colorado is very full, and I love it that way! But its nice to get to vacation on the other side.

My beach babe

My beach babe

Peyton and Conner are such fantastic kids, and Jaylee had SO MUCH FUN playing with them. Even now, she’ll ask to “go to Conner’s house” or “go to Peyton’s house”. She’s the oldest of the Hardy cousins, so it was really nice that she got a chance to play with the older Ingram cousins. Peyton and Conner are much more fun for her to play with right now than Jax, Jay IV, or the not-yet-born “Lentil” Johns.

Sweet cousins

Sweet cousins

Now we’re back in Colorado, and getting back into the swing of things. The weather has been beautiful, and a good portion of the laid-back mentality has stuck with me the last couple of days. I don’t think we’ll be moving to a beach house anytime soon, but I don’t mind life slowing down just a bit. 🙂

About Jodi

Just a regular girl, piecing together life as I see it.
This entry was posted in Extended Family, Family Fun, Jaxton, Jaylee, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

