A Wonderful Summer

Well, the summer is officially over. At least, as far as back-to-school is concerned. I went back to work this past Thursday, and I have to say that it does feel good to be back. I’m looking forward to this school year and the changes and challenges it will present. Especially since I know that fall break will be here before I know it.

Riding the train

Riding the train

It’s been a nice and relaxing summer. I had great aspirations for this season of our lives, and some of them even got accomplished. Jaylee is not yet potty trained. But we do have the shower-door installers coming this week to put the final touch on our master bathroom remodel (that lasted 2 months).

t3j96RPKAuk8Vmat.jpg

4Zug1ttuJugX7siI.jpg

Jax still prefers to crawl rather than walk. But we did do something fun and exciting every week. We didn’t go on any vacations, but we did read lots of books and attend lots of story times.

UrHUY0vPDWkvq2Ga.jpg

Jordan ended 5 years with his previous employer, and started at his new company in a job that is actually in line with his career path. For the longest time, he didn’t really know what he wanted to do for a career. It was challenging to support him and try to help him feel fulfilled when he had a long list of things he didn’t want to do, but an empty list of things he enjoyed (that pay money). But thankfully, I think he has found an industry that he wants to pursue in the long term. And he is much happier in his new position. And that means that our family is much happier too.

kHoIQI6pxsBc42G6.jpg

dUq9H8TP5xhdRwp5.jpg

This is the last week of my summer master’s degree course, which is fortunate since its the first week of students. Though I feel that a lot of this course has been pure busy work, I have had the chance to learn some things and take away some things that I actually want to use in my classroom. So that’s a positive. Hopefully I will have this degree totally finished in two years, and then we can finish paying for it!

rbrkSvGMoxwuWE5l.jpg

So here’s to the next phase of our lives. Hopefully it is as wonderful and fun as this summer.

Ordw04XHCHK5pfEd.png

About Jodi

Just a regular girl, piecing together life as I see it.
This entry was posted in Family Fun, Holidays, Jaxton, Jaylee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

