2 Hours and 30 Minutes!

That’s how long it took me to run the Rock N Roll Half Marathon this past Sunday! My only goal was to finish, and I thought I’d probably be between the 2:30 and 3 hour range (closer to 3 hours). But I ended up finishing in 2:30:19!!! And my run keeper says that the route I ran was a solid 1/2 mile longer than the race measured it as. Apparently I did a lot of bobbing and weaving. 🙂 But I’m so happy that I finished and that its OVER! The last 2 miles were excruciating. I think 10k is more my distance in the future.

The pre-race photo!

The pre-race photo!

Looking back on it now, I’m glad that I did it. But the training was a bit too time intensive for this time in our lives. And I’m happy that I have more freedom as far as what I want to do for my work outs – I don’t have to run a certain amount of miles each week. Hopefully I’ll be able to lose a bit more weight since I’ll be switching up my workouts. I’m so ready for a change!

Jax eating a burrito at the finish line

Jax eating a burrito at the finish line

Fall break was quite the doozy. Two vomitty kiddos and potty training don’t make for a great combination. I even had to ask Jordan to come home early on Friday because I was struggling with the sickness. But on the positive side, I think its safe to say that Jaylee is potty trained! (Except for #2, that’s a whole other story)  She’s been in only underwear for over a week now, and doesn’t tend to have accidents. This is pretty impressive since she’s a strong willed little girl who doesn’t like to be told when she should go sit on the potty (or do anything, for that matter).  But its been nice to have only half of the diapers in my evening diaper-washing sessions! Woo hoo! I’ll take washing underwear over diapers any day.

Our short trip to the Pumkin Chunkin. Jaylee was scared of the air cannons. But thankfully, the barrels "were too high to reach the birds"

Our short trip to the Pumkin Chunkin. Jaylee was scared of the air cannons. But thankfully, the barrels “were too high to reach the birds”

Jax and his gee-gee

Jax and his gee-gee

We’re back to the normal daily grind! I have one week left in my current master’s class, and then I’ll get a nice week break. This latest class (Understanding By Design) has been a lot of work, but I do think that its made me a better teacher overall. It definitely makes me get my units organized and thought-out early in the process, which is always helpful for a planner like me. But I’ll be happy for the short reprieve from reading, writing, discussion posts, and reference pages.

I now have my very own nail stylist! Don't worry, its the water-based peel-off little girls' nail polish.

I now have my very own nail stylist! Don’t worry, its the water-based peel-off little girls’ nail polish that I used to play with as a kid. I was happy to see it in the store so we could play. 

Bring on the holidays!

About Jodi

Just a regular girl, piecing together life as I see it.
This entry was posted in Extended Family, Jaxton, Jaylee, teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2 Hours and 30 Minutes!

  1. You did great at the half seester! Very proud of you. I have a post race picture I can email to you, or you can steal it off my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

