A Warm February

We’ve had a lovely warm and sunny stretch around here!

Gp1ZN31kHRpZ9i5l.jpg

Apparently a lot of these blog posts start out with a weather report, but it really does improve my mood when its warm and sunny (and not windy!). We get to go outside in the back “yard” more, and open up the curtains and blinds to let all the natural light in. As Jordan will tell you, I LOVE having the house lit up with natural light, even if it makes screens hard to see. 🙂 I’m just a sucker for it.

AlLettbmd9Pxi2Uh.jpg

We had a great Valentine’s Day. The kids and I went to my mom’s group Valentine’s party. They got to decorate a Kleenex box to hold their valentines, while the moms went through and stuck a card/treat in everyone’s box. It was nice to see some of my friends that I don’t get to see very often – I don’t get to go to many mom’s club events because of my work schedule. But I really value the friendships I’ve built there. Its nice to have other ladies to talk to who are right there in the trenches with you.

0sDKlJBUzZN6sV9H.jpg

And since the party was in a room of the library, we had some fun playing in the children’s area afterwards. Its been a while since we’ve played at the library, so it was fun to see my kiddos interacting with toys in a different way. They’re really growing up!

shXeODYo1JvohNk7.jpg

Jax loved this turning thingy even as an infant, so its fun that he can twist it on his own now

Jax loved this turning thingy even as an infant, so its fun that he can twist it on his own now

On President’s Day, we went to the Butterfly Pavilion with my mom and sister. That’s a fun place for children, though I think we still prefer the Children’s Museum. Jax especially loved looking at all the bugs and fish, and he kept walking around the butterfly area saying “Mo bu-erflies!” Butterflies has now been added to his vocab. Jaylee was a little nervous around the flying butterflies, which was not helped by the fact that she was wearing a red shirt that attracted them all. 🙂 It was a good time though.

Sitting with Geema to see Rosie the tarantula

Sitting with Geema to see Rosie the tarantula

Jax enjoyed digging in the dirt and finding mealworms

Jax enjoyed digging in the dirt and finding mealworms

Life goes on as usual around here. We got a pretty big surprise on February 20, but more about that later. I think we’ll have a separate post on that. 🙂

Jax - #1 Fish Feeder Advocate

Jax – #1 Fish Feeder Advocate

I just realized that my kids are wearing the same clothes in most of these photos. 🙂 Can you tell that I thought Jax looked really stinking cute in his little shirt and collar? He’s getting so big! Its hard to believe my little baby isn’t really a baby anymore. Actually, I choose not to believe it.

MlXjap6eWvmVl8yX.jpg

Jordan commented the other day that our kids are really really freakin cute. And I’d have to whole-heartedly agree.

pEagmNzjXohYS2zC.jpg

Till next time!

PbetjNmufUsMpWSP.jpg

About Jodi

Just a regular girl, piecing together life as I see it.
This entry was posted in Family Fun, Holidays, Jaxton, Jaylee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

