Unseasonably Warm

So apparently we broke the record high in my area today. We’ve really been enjoying the round of warm weather.

2/9/17

Its so strange to be able to eat meals outside in February. And I’ve been able to walk Jaylee to preschool a bunch this week with the boys in the stroller/baby carrier. But no fear – this is apparently all supposed to go away tomorrow when we get snow. Cause that’s how we roll around here.

Aurora / CO / United States - 2/9/17

The jammies Jaylee picked for him before he was born (since we didn’t know he was a boy till his birth)

It has been a full week, and I’m pretty darn exhausted. Usually, Jace and I get to take a nap together while Jaylee is at preschool and Jaxton is resting in his room.

2/7/17

Third baby life – getting to sleep in the comfy bed instead of the SIDS-approved crib

But it only happened once this week, which has led to a very exhausted mommy. Add in to that the fact that we’ve had round two of runny noses and coughs, and a full 5-day work week for me (which, oddly, hasn’t actually happened since I’ve been back). I’ll sleep one day, right?

2/8/17

For now, I’m trying to enjoy my little babies even if they contribute to a constant tired feeling. And I succeed, for the most part. They’re pretty darn cute.

Today we went to a Valentine’s Day party thrown by my mom’s group. This is different, of course, than the separate party at Jaylee’s preschool. Guess you can’t have too many Valentine’s parties, right?

Aurora / CO / United States - 2/10/17

Lookin snazzy in their Valentine’s outfits

I mean, what’s the problem with celebrating love as often as possible?

2/10/17

2/10/17

The problem is that, like most holidays, this one comes with a nice round of sugar.

2/10/17

2/10/17

2/10/17

Which turns this:

2/10/17

into this:

2/10/17

which then leads to this:

2/10/17

that ultimately results in tantrums and early bedtimes.

But hey! Who’s to say that wouldn’t have happened even without the sugar rush. 🙂 So we’ll celebrate love as many times as culturally necessary, and throw out all the candy afterwards.

One thing is for sure: I certainly do love and adore the 4 people I do laundry for. They’re the best.

About Jodi

Just a regular girl, piecing together life as I see it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

